Home > Uncategorized > Britt’s new-found maturity may have been short-lived

Britt’s new-found maturity may have been short-lived

What a difference a day makes.

Or in this case about 10 hours.

[picapp align=”left” wrap=”true” link=”term=Kenny+Britt&iid=9858294″ src=”http://view.picapp.com/pictures.photo/image/9858294/tennessee-titans-wide/tennessee-titans-wide.jpg?size=500&imageId=9858294″ width=”234″ height=”301″ /]After telling Sportsinthe615 that “it feels good coming out of the doghouse” after Thursday’s practice, WR Kenny Britt built an addition to said doghouse by being involved in an altercation in a downtown Nashville bar at 1:45 a.m. Friday. The incident at least jeopardizes his status for this Sunday’s game, if not beyond.

“I’m gathering facts,” Jeff Fisher said. “He did not participate in practice because I excused him from practice while I’m still trying to obtain information.

“My understanding at this point is he was at the wrong place at the wrong time. There was an altercation. He was one of those that was trying to break it up. That’s my understanding right now and I’m still trying to gather facts.”

Fisher said he hadn’t decided whether to rule out Britt for Sunday. “It depends on the information I’m able to obtain before kickoff.”

Britt appeared as though he had put his lack of maturity behind him by staying out of trouble off the field and performing better on it. He has a touchdown reception in each of his past four games to lead the team.

Here is what he told Sportsinthe615 on Thursday: “God has been blessing me for the last couple of weeks. I’d had good preparation throughout the week, the coaches are trusting me and calling my number, and I’m executing the plays.

“It feels good coming out of the doghouse. I had a bad offseason, and coming out feels good. I’m like a little kid on Christmas Day getting everything I’ve asked for. Since OTAs I’ve been a good kid. And I’ve been asking for stuff and it has been showing up.”

So much for this early Christmas present.

“Kenny is a good kid,” Fisher said Friday. “He’s working hard, and he’s really come on the last few weeks. I’d be surprised if he put himself in a position to jeopardize that.”

Britt was in a bar at 1:45 a.m. when he had practice at 11:30 and had to be at Baptist Sports Park who knows how much before the start of practice. Whatever position he put himself in it clearly wasn’t a great one.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

